Redbone

Redbone

Money, Malice, and Murder in Atlanta

Book - 2007
Average Rating:
Rate this:

At forty-one, Lance Herndon is at the top of his game. A self-made millionaire, he is the owner of ACCESS, Inc., a thriving information systems consulting company. As a prominent member of Atlanta's young, wealthy, and powerful set, he is surrounded by black Atlanta's "beautiful people" whom he wines and dines with finesse. But when he fails to show up for work one day, friends and family start worrying. Their worry soon turns to horror when he is found murdered in his own home, his head smashed in -- in what appears to be either an act of jealous-fueled rage or a seedier sex crime. Now, with a laundry list of ex-wives and lovers, competitors, critics and admirers in hand, detectives must break through the city's upper crust to discover his killer.

Part investigative thriller, part social commentary in the tradition of Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil, Redbone offers a truly intriguing story that channels insight into one of America's great metropolises.

Publisher: New York : Amistad, c2007
Edition: 1st ed
ISBN: 9780060897154
0060897155
Branch Call Number: 364.152 STODGHILL
Characteristics: xii, 240 p. p. cm

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at SAPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top